Bumrah sets new T20 landmark, becomes first Indian fast bowler to achieve this feat

Author: Yuvi May 18, 2022 IPL 2022: Jasprit Bumrah sets new T20 landmark, become first Indian pacer to achieve THIS record

Mumbai Indians may have tasted their 10th loss of IPL 2022 at the hands of Sunrisers Hyderabad this time on Tuesday (May 17), but it was a night to remember for their leading pacer Jasprit Bumrah. Although SRH posted 193/6, batting first, Bumrah claimed 1/32 in four overs, dismissing Washington Sundar for 9 runs.

Sundar’s wicket was Bumrah’s 250th wicket in the T20 format – becoming the first Indian fast bowler to achieve the feat. SRH pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who bowled a sensational first wicket in the 19th over of the game against MI, is the next best Indian pacer with 223 scalps, while Bumrah’s MI teammate Jaydev Unadkat also has 201 wickets.

Check here the complete list of India’s top fast bowlers in T20 cricket…

Jasprit Bumrah – 250 wickets

Bhuvneshwar Kumar – 223 wickets

Jaydev Unadkat – 201 wickets

Vinay Kumar – 194 wickets

Irfan Pathan – 173 wickets

Jasprit Bumrah in T20 cricket :-

Match – 206
Wickets – 250
Economy – 7.04
Average – 21.60

Second best economy rate by a fast bowler in the history of T20 cricket – What a bowler. Incredible boom boom. pic.twitter.com/kBI3hNqAea

— cricketman2 (@ImTanujSingh) May 17, 2022

Bumrah has the second-best economy rate in IPL 2022 with at least 50 deliveries in the death. Punjab Kings fast bowler Arshdeep Singh tops the chart with an economy rate of 7.31.

Meanwhile, SRH pacer T. Natarajan conceded the most runs (0/60) in an innings in IPL. He leaked 0/46 against Rajasthan Royals in the 2020 edition. Mumbai all-rounder Tim David dismissed Natarajan for 26 in the 18th over, which included 4 sixes.

SRH batsman Rahul Tripathi achieved his highest individual score of 76 runs for SRH this season. He surpassed Abhishek Sharma’s score of 75, which he scored against Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Tripathi has also scored the highest number of 50 plus scores (3) batting at No. Three this campaign. Mitchell Marsh, Shreyas Iyer and Sanju Samson are in second place with two such points.

18 May, 2022, 10:41 am

News Cinema on twitter News Cinema on facebook

Wednesday, 18th May 2022

More Stories