IND vs SA, 4th T20I: Big boost for South Africa, this IPL star made his debut

Author: Yuvi June 17, 2022 IND vs SA, 4th T20I: Big boost for South Africa, this IPL star made his debut

Temba Bavuma’s South African side got a major boost ahead of the fourth T20I against Rishabh Pant’s Team India as IPL 2022 star bowler Marco Jensen returned to the playing XI at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot on Friday. In the fourth match of the series, South Africa won the toss and asked India to bat first. India are trailing 2-1 in the series at home.

toss update

South Africa has decided to bowl against #TeamIndia.

Follow the match #INDvSA | @Paytm – BCCI (@BCCI) June 17, 2022

The Proteas lost the previous game by 48 runs as the Indian team made an impressive comeback in the third T20I. The Men in Blue will have to click as an all-round unit and make sure they are friendly with both bat and ball. South Africa, on the other hand, will look to make a comeback in this match and win the series.

South Africa captain Temba Bavuma said at the toss, “We will have a bowl. To be honest we are not sure how the wicket is going to play, there are not many figures behind it. But we are chasing well and Backing our strength. We have heard that it is a very good wicket and the score was high in the home games. Par score is around 180 and we are expecting the wicket to be better. We have some tremendous changes; Rabada and Parnell missed due to injuries, Reeza Hendrix also missed, Quinton de Kock has recovered and is back, Marco Jensen and Ngidi are coming in.”

Indian captain Rishabh Pant said at the toss, “We were looking to bowl first. The only thing we are focusing on is our process and not thinking that it is a win game. We are in the middle. Trying to increase our run rate.” Over and that’s what we are trying to achieve as a team. We are playing with the same team.”

South Africa (Playing XI): Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Rassi van der Dussen, David Miller, Henrik Klaasen, Dwayne Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Marco Jensen, Lungi Ngidi, Tabrez Shamsi, Enrique Nortje.

India (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

Author: Yuvi

My name is Yuvi, I work as Sub Editor at

17 June, 2022, 7:18 pm

News Cinema on twitter News Cinema on facebook share newscinema latest news on whatsapp

Friday, 17th June 2022

Latest Web Stories

More Stories