Rishabh Pant made this unwanted record after losing five consecutive tosses

Author: Yuvi June 19, 2022 Rishabh Pant made this unwanted record after losing five consecutive tosses

India captain Rishabh Pant lost the toss in the fifth and final T20I of the series against South Africa at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Sunday. Pant failed to win a single toss in his first series as captain of Team India. With this Pant became the first captain to lose the first five tosses as captain of the country. The series is leveled at 2-2, with South Africa winning the first two games in Delhi and Cuttack, while Team India are making a comeback in the next two matches in Visakhapatnam and Rajkot.

toss update

South Africa have chosen to bowl against #TeamIndia in the fifth and final T20I of the series.

Follow the match https://t.co/uAE094Srh7 #INDvSA | @Paytm pic.twitter.com/XjlFe4GMdo – BCCI (@BCCI) June 19, 2022

After losing the toss, Pant said, “For me the practice (at the toss) is not working. Looks like a good wicket, we would like to get anything around 180-190. We just need to focus on the process and get inside. Need to put in. Our 100% in the game. Playing the same team.”

South Africa captain Temba Bavuma is not playing the match as he was injured in the last game. In his absence, Keshav Maharaj is leading the team. After winning the toss, Maharaj said, “We will bowl first, overhead condition, dew, we can look to exploit the conditions, but it looks like a good wicket to bat on. Tristan Stubbs, Reeza Hendrix and KG Rabada are back.” , he replaces Temba Bavuma, Marco Janssen and Shamsi. We have gone for an extra batsman, hopefully, we will use it while batting first.”


South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Reeza Hendrix, Rassi van der Dussen, David Miller, Henrik Klaasen, Tristan Stubbs, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj(c), Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje

India (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

Author: Yuvi

My name is Yuvi, I work as Sub Editor at newscinema.in

19 June, 2022, 7:00 pm

News Cinema on twitter News Cinema on facebook share newscinema latest news on whatsapp

Sunday, 19th June 2022

Latest Web Stories

More Stories